Teacher’s Day Gift

So after GSoC, I got the project to revivify the TCC website. Rai Sir gave me this task and asked to complete the work in one day. I was asked to follow any route to build the website viz simple HTML-CSS-PHP etc, WordPress, Django or any other framework. Having been in touch with PHP for a while, I chose it. Well, to avoid coding from scratch and getting the things done in a flash, I used an HTML5 theme and customized it according to our need. And having done that, I must honestly confess of not having ample expertise in web technologies like HTML-CSS-JS and as an aftermath of which I am facing a bit knotty situation. As a wayout from this menace, I have determined to sharpen my skills in these web technologies.

However, I was able to show a plausible reference TCC website to Sir within deadline[ 🙂 ] and although we cut the cake yet this was a more reasonable teacher’s day gift. 😀    

One thought on “Teacher’s Day Gift

  1. wow it’s amazing to see someone writing a good post…

    Thanks for the information.

Leave a Reply

